You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to Newnigma2. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

=sven=

Unregistered

1

Friday, October 29th 2010, 9:54am

dreambox-dvb-modules oe 1.6

Quelle: http://git.opendreambox.org/?p=ghost/ope…-1.6;a=shortlog

Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
 Sat, 5 Jun 2010 18:35:17 +0000 (20:35 +0200)
dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dm800/dm8000/dm500hd hardware drivers to 20100605

- fixes load averrage
- add support for three vtuner modes, small vtuner fixes (i.e. return codes for some ioctls)

dm8000/dm500hd:
- deinterlacer fix

dm500hd:
- add lost patch for IR problems since last update
- add error recovery for bootproblems

Source code

1
2
 Sat, 5 Jun 2010 22:53:34 +0000 (00:53 +0200)
dreambox-dvb-modules.bb/dreambox-secondstage.bb: disable secondstage update from linux for dm8000 again... it doesn't work when the box is booted from flash (dm800 and dm500hd is working okay)


Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 Sat, 12 Jun 2010 16:50:57 +0000 (18:50 +0200)
dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dm8000 and dm500hd hardware drivers

dm500hd
- improved fan speed tacho readout a bit
- fixed broken error recovery

dm8000
- fixed swapped < > buttons on alternative remove control 


Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 Wed, 23 Jun 2010 14:15:05 +0000 (16:15 +0200)
recipes/dreambox/dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dm800/dm8000/dm500hd hardware drivers

- PCR fixes (i.e. fixes the dm800 HDMI connection lost problem)

dm800
- revert some video output code changes (this fixes the MP4 playback problem introduced with 20100528 drivers) 

Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 Mon, 11 Oct 2010 00:52:11 +0000 (02:52 +0200)
recipes/dreambox/dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dreambox hardware drivers

these drivers are not working with the previous kernel!

they need the kernel 2.6.18-7.4 and the v4l-dvb modules!

moreover, these drivers need a current enigma2 version... compiled against the v4l-dvb includes (because of the new dvb-s2 tuning api)

dm800/dm8000:
- add support for bcm4505 based tuner (dm800se tuner)

dm800/dm8000/dm500hd
- fixed non blocking write to /dev/dvb/adapter0/video0 audio0
- new api for internally connectable tuners (needs enigma2 changes)
- new api to read lnb current
- fixes for greek HD services
- many internal cleanups and speedups
- fixed occasional demux bug which froze the complete stb
- the demux now supports more section filters
- migrate satellite tuners to official linux tv DVB-S2 tuning api

dm8000:
- add support for all layers of the addon remote control

dm800se:
- initial driver release

dm7025:
- new api for internally connectable tuners (needs enigma2 changes) 

Source code

1
2
3
4
 Tue, 12 Oct 2010 13:01:48 +0000 (15:01 +0200)
recipes/dreambox/dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dm8000 drivers

- PIP was not working in 2010-10-10 drivers 

Source code

1
2
3
4
 Wed, 13 Oct 2010 16:52:01 +0000 (18:52 +0200)
dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dreambox hardware drivers

- fix support for Alps BSBE1-702A tuner (was broken since v4l linux tv api update) 

Source code

1
2
3
4
 Fri, 15 Oct 2010 09:09:45 +0000 (11:09 +0200)
dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dreambox dm500hd hardware drivers

- fixed no more working reboot since 20101010 drivers (kernel oops) 

=sven=

Unregistered

2

Sunday, October 31st 2010, 9:57am

Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Sat, 30 Oct 2010 16:00:18 +0000 (18:00 +0200)
dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dm800/dm800se/dm500hd/dm8000 hardware driver modules to 20101030

All
---
- vtuner interface changes to support new dvbs2 api (set-/getproperty)
- dont allow writes to video/audio device during flush
- clear framebuffer on videomode change

dm800se/dm500hd
- fixed alsa playback deadlocks
- add possibility to use alsa interface parallel to running audio decoder (for audio effects or other things)
- fixed crash when switching from 1080p output back to 720p/1080i/or SD modes
- better audio error handling
- fixed boot progressbar for dm800se
- add minimum fan voltage so completely disable the fan is no more allowed
- better fix for greek h264 services
- implement color oled brightness regulation for dm800se

=sven=

Unregistered

3

Sunday, November 7th 2010, 8:25pm

Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
Sun, 7 Nov 2010 17:10:59 +0000 (18:10 +0100)
update dm800/dm8000/dm7025/dm500hd/dm800se dreambox hardware drivers

dm7025
------
add support for bcm4505 based dvb-s2 tuner
add support for new cxd1981 based DVB-C/T tuner

all broadcom based dreamboxes
-----------------------------
add support for new cxd1981 based DVB-C/T tuner
fix vtuner support (internal memory corruption)
allow disable the fan in standby mode again
allow lower fan speeds in non standby
fixed buffer underruns on H264 live decode
fixed buffer underruns on AAC-HE live decode

=sven=

Unregistered

4

Thursday, November 11th 2010, 5:42pm

Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
 Thu, 11 Nov 2010 12:45:02 +0000 (13:45 +0100)

dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dm800/dm8000/dm800se/dm500hd/dm7025 hardware drivers

fixed BER calculation for cxd1981 tuner
small i2c bugfix for dm800se/dm500hd (broken since 20101007 drivers)

sparksofinsanity

Unregistered

5

Friday, December 17th 2010, 10:24am

Source code

1
2
3
4
Mon, 22 Nov 2010 16:12:48 +0000 (17:12 +0100)
dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dm500hd hardware drivers

- fixed DVB-C/T tuner detection


Source code

1
2
3
4
Wed, 24 Nov 2010 09:34:22 +0000 (10:34 +0100)
dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dm800se hardware drivers

- fixed inaccurate clock


Source code

1
2
3
4
Thu, 25 Nov 2010 12:19:17 +0000 (13:19 +0100)
dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: hardware driver update for dm800se

- fixed not completely working deepstandby since the RTC fix (20101124 drivers)


Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Wed, 8 Dec 2010 19:04:13 +0000 (20:04 +0100)
dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dm800/dm8000/dm800se/dm500hd/dm7025 hardware drivers (20101208)

dm800/dm8000/dm800se/dm500hd:
-----------------------------
- tune to symbol rates < 1000ksyms now works like old linuxtv api again
- fixed dvb-s2 linuxtv api capabilities
- vtuner fixes/speedups, add vtuner acceleration support
- fixed picture dropouts seen on some h264/mpeg services (buffer underruns)
- fixed rare PAT timeout problems after deepstandby wakeup

only dm800se:
-------------
- fixed deepstandby wakeup with the (additionally purchasable) omikron plus remote control

all:
----
- fixed bcm4505/06 signal problems after few seconds on Astra 19.2 tp 11914H 27500 9/10


Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
Wed, 15 Dec 2010 17:03:52 +0000 (18:03 +0100)
dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dm800/dm8000/dm500hd/dm800se hardware drivers

- do more work on "rare PAT timeout problems after deepstandby wakeup"
- fixed pcr problems (fixes frequently deformed live audio output on dm500hd/dm800se)
- fixed small demux problem (dm8000/dm500hd/dm800se)

=sven=

Unregistered

6

Wednesday, May 4th 2011, 4:21pm

Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 Wed, 16 Feb 2011 00:14:50 +0000 (01:14 +0100)
dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dm800/dm8000/dm500hd/dm800se hardware drivers
all
---
- add support for two vtuners
- use linuxtv api dvr devices instead of proprietary pvr device(s) .. this is later needed for better ts streaming support
- small pcr fix
- fixed small demux bug to prevent packets from previous running service in recorded ts streams
dm800se/dm500hd:
- updated audio/video decoder, video output, demux and hdmi output code
dm8000:
- updated video decoder, video output, demux and hdmi output code
  take care this driver update needs at least 2nd stage loader #81 

Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 Wed, 2 Mar 2011 15:44:10 +0000 (16:44 +0100)
dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dm800/dm800se/dm500hd/dm8000 hardware drivers
- reentrancy fixes in demux and video/audio clip mode (fixed frequently kernel oops)
- fixed not visible PEP options on DM8000
- revert to previous video output, hdmi and video decoder code (DM500HD/DM800SE/DM8000)
  this should fix some problems introduced with 20110215 drivers
- added pcr/hdmi kernel debug output messages to debug hdmi problems (DM800) 

Source code

1
2
3
4
5
 Wed, 9 Mar 2011 18:16:27 +0000 (19:16 +0100)
dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dm800/dm800se/dm500hd/dm8000 hardware drivers to 20110309
- worked on dm800 hdmi connection lost problem
- fixed load average calculation again (broken since 20110302 drivers)
- worked on h264 buffer underflow problems on some h264 services 

Source code

1
2
3
 Tue, 15 Mar 2011 10:11:57 +0000 (11:11 +0100)
dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dm8000 hardware drivers
- fixed lef/right audio channel switching via HDMI (broken since 20110302 drivers) 

Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 Sun, 1 May 2011 13:25:30 +0000 (15:25 +0200)
update dm800 dm800se dm500hd dm8000 hardware drivers
- hotfix freeze after some channel changes
- throttled mpeg decoder debug output a bit
- fixed bcm4506 tuner crash (no hab ack messages in kernel debug)
- fixed bcm4506 manual LDPC FEC modes
- fixed readback of current pilot state for dvb-s2 frontends (needs a linuxtv api fix)
- readback corrected symbolrate and frequency for bcm4501 and bcm4506
- cxd1981 DVB-C optimizations 

Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
 Tue, 3 May 2011 00:31:59 +0000 (02:31 +0200)
update dreambox hardware drivers
dm800/dm8000/dm800se/dm500hd
----------------------------
finally fixed 20110501 freeze hotfix
dm7025
-------
- fixed bcm4506 tuner crash (no hab ack messages in kernel debug)
- fixed bcm4506 manual LDPC FEC modes
- fixed bcm4506 readback of current pilot state
- readback corrected symbolrate and frequency for bcm4506
- cxd1981 DVB-C optimizations 

Source code

1
2
3
 Wed, 4 May 2011 10:08:17 +0000 (12:08 +0200)
update dm500hd,dm800se,dm8000,dm7025,dm800 hardware drivers
- bcm4506: reintroduce minimum tune timeout of 1,5sek to fix tune failed problems caused by slow SEC switches 

oZxS

Don't mind me

Posts: 4,813

1. Dreambox: 7020HD

2. Dreambox: 800SE-s

  • Send private message

7

Monday, August 22nd 2011, 8:12am

Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
Sun, 21 Aug 2011 18:08:08 +0000 (20:08 +0200)
dreambox-dvb-modules: update dm800, dm8000, dm800se, dm500hd hardware drivers

- added 3D framebuffer support (for side by side and top and bottom 3D services) (no auto detection yet)
- fixed audio sync problems on playback to live transition
- bcm4505/06

  * experimentally added blindscan support (needs e2 changes)
  * experimentally added "Turbo FEC" support (needs e2 changes)
  * added constellation buffer read support
  * fixed problems when more than one 4505/4506 tuner is used in the same box
  * fixed standby problems
  * added possibility to use SCPC optimized search ranges

- alps-bsbe1-c01a

  * experimentally added blindscan support (needs e2 changes)
  * added constellation buffer read support
  * fixed locking problems (better performance)

- bcm4501:

  * added possibility to use SCPC optimized search ranges

- cxd1981: fixed tuner problems after bootup from deepstandby in DVB-C mode
- added Nagra rev. 1.1 CI support to dm8000
- small alsa signed / unsigned fix

sparksofinsanity

Unregistered

8

Thursday, November 3rd 2011, 5:36pm

Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
Sat, 3 Sep 2011 14:09:51 +0000 (16:09 +0200)
update dreambox hardware drivers

 - fixed possible locking problems (deadlock)
 - fixed hybrid tuner (cxd1981) init problem, add possibilty for faster mode change via FE_SET_PROPERTY DTV_DELIVERY_SYSTEM ioctl
 - bcm4505 small typo fixed
 - better /proc/stb(vmpeg/X/dst_* handling via dst_apply


Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
Wed, 2 Nov 2011 15:54:36 +0000 (16:54 +0100)
dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dm7020hd hardware drivers

- fixed tuner B problems
- fixed 1080p23/p24/p30 support (via autores)
- fixed power LED handling (like dm8000 now)
- dont allow to allocate a demux pid filter for fake pid 0x2000

sparksofinsanity

Unregistered

9

Friday, November 11th 2011, 11:06pm

Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
Thu, 10 Nov 2011 15:28:22 +0000 (16:28 +0100)
dreambox-dvb-modules.bb: update dreambox hardware drivers

dm800/dm8000:

- fixed sometimes inoperable hdmi audio after code change to AAC/MP3

dm7020hd:

- fixed bcm4505 tuner detection problems on boot from deep standby
- fixed support for high bitrate transponders (no CI support yet)

all:

- dont allow to allocate a demux pid filter for fake pid 0x2000
- fixed inoperable AUDIO button on DM7020HD remote control (dip switch depending)
- optimized blindscan (ignore duplicate found TPs, low SR crash)

sparksofinsanity

Unregistered

10

Friday, February 3rd 2012, 8:24pm

Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Thu, 2 Feb 2012 18:49:41 +0000 (19:49 +0100)
update dreambox hardware drivers

- cxd1981(hybrid DVB-C/-T) increased max. frequency to 900Mhz
- cxd1981(hybrid DVB-T) fixed ineffective 5V for active antennas after mode change
- bcm4505/6 improved receiption sensitivity (fixes problems with small dishes since blindscan support)

dm500hd,dm800se,dm7020hd: fixed audio volume boost on alsa playback
dm7020hd: fixed frequently "error code 0x18006" messages on bootup

sparksofinsanity

Unregistered

11

Friday, February 10th 2012, 3:11pm

Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
Fri, 10 Feb 2012 10:06:42 +0000 (11:06 +0100)
update dm800 dm500hd, dm800se, dm8000, dm7020hd hardware drivers

- fixed strange aliasing noise on PCM Playback with needed upsampling
- finally fixed hybrid DVB-C/-T Tuner 5V output for active antennas
- don't fallback to DVI when the HDMI EDID was not readable
  (this fixes some HDMI audio/video problems)

sparksofinsanity

Unregistered

12

Thursday, February 16th 2012, 11:17am

Source code

1
2
3
4
Tue, 14 Feb 2012 13:41:59 +0000 (14:41 +0100)
update dreambox hardware drivers:

- reverted last HDMI changes.. (this fixes DVI problems)


Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Thu, 16 Feb 2012 01:07:22 +0000 (02:07 +0100)
update dm500hd, dm800se, dm8000, dm7020hd and dm800 hardware drivers

- fixed overflow on aspect ratio calculation
  this fixes possible wrong scaled content

- fixed scale factor calculation for dm800
  i.e. fixes wrong scaled IPTV services

- fixed non transparent framebuffer after bootup
  this fixes not visible bootlogo before e2 starts on dm800

sparksofinsanity

Unregistered

13

Thursday, March 22nd 2012, 5:56pm

Source code

1
2
3
4
Thu, 22 Mar 2012 09:14:20 +0000 (10:14 +0100)
update dreambox hardware modules for dm500hd, dm800se, dm7020hd, dm8000

 - reverted: "fixed strange aliasing noise on PCM Playback with needed upsampling" change from 20120210 drivers

sparksofinsanity

Unregistered

14

Wednesday, March 28th 2012, 10:36am

Source code

1
2
3
4
Tue, 27 Mar 2012 22:38:13 +0000 (00:38 +0200)
update dm800se hardware drivers:

- fixed possible tpm initialization problems

sparksofinsanity

Unregistered

15

Wednesday, July 11th 2012, 5:40pm

Source code

1
2
3
4
5
6
Sat, 7 Jul 2012 08:09:23 +0000 (10:09 +0200)
dreambox-dvb-modules: update OE1.6 dreambox hw drivers

- fixed not working "dm7020hd" remote control with dm800se and dm500hd after fp update
- fixed demux bug
- small CI fix

Rate this thread