[SOLVED] Script works in the shell but not with cron

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Seite erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen. Weitere Informationen

• [SOLVED] Script works in the shell but not with cron

I'm new to newnigma2 on dm8000 and I am having a problem with Cron. I installed it normally and it's cron - 3.0pl1-r15. I've written my cronjob in /cron/tabs/root and it is simply:

Quellcode

1. # Crontab di esempio
      2. # Spegne il decoder ogni giorno alle ore 04:00
      3. # 0 4 * * * /etc/cron/scripts/standby.sh
      4. */1 * * * * /media/usb/cron_jobs #date,OSCam,Samba
      I see cron is auto-running:

Quellcode

1. root@dm8000:~# ps | grep cron
      2. 5788 root 2044 S /usr/sbin/cron
      3. 5932 root 2596 S grep cron
      I also see in cron log at /cron/log that it is launching the command every other minute as expected:

Quellcode

1. root (09/05-12:56:00-6497) CMD (/media/usb/cron_jobs #date,OSCam,Samba)
      2. root (09/05-12:57:00-6521) CMD (/media/usb/cron_jobs #date,OSCam,Samba)
      So it all seems right.
      That script in usb is quite long to be written here but basically it just adjusts the date from the net with a script and restarts oscam and samba if they're not running for any reason. And I can see it IS working because if I run it from terminal writing /media/usb/cron_jobs it just does its duties i.e. restarting samba that usually crashes without reason.
      But strangely it does not do its duties with cron. I ask, what could be the reason? I tried crontab -e, relaunching cron, etc, but it does not do what it is expected to do. The only fact I don't understand is this error running "cron" manually:

Quellcode

1. cron: can't lock /var/run/cron.pid, otherpid may be 5900: Resource temporarily unavailable
      but I don't think that's a real problem. That file contains the right pid, has the right permissions, start/stop/restart init.d script works as expected.