Flashing New Image

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Seite erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen. Weitere Informationen

• Flashing New Image

Hi, I am new to all of this and would love to know how to Flash an update image.
      I have a dreambox 800 HD PVR and it is running Enigma: 2010-09-22-experimenta IMAGE: Newnigma2-Release-2010-09-25l and would like to update with yhe latest version of Newnigma.
      1. Do I need to back up anything beforehand
      2. I will be using the Browser to Flash new image
      3. What is the best latest stable version and where can I get it.

Many Thanks
      Bryan
    • The image you are using is so old that you have to flash a new second stage loader for dm800.
      dreamboxupdate.com/download/7020/secondstage-dm800-84.nfi
      You do this the same way you flash image, with browser.
      Here is how to do that :
      dream-multimedia-tv.de/en/dm800-flashing-firmware-browser

After you have updated secondstage-dm800-84.nfi, you have to shoot down the dreambox and flash it with new image, the same way you update secondstage-dm800-84.nfi.

The new stable newnigma2 4.0.4 image you can download from here :

Newnigma2.to/wbb3/index.php?pa…DBFileDownload&dataID=116

I don't know what bacup you can take from the old image you are using, so I have install
      a compete new one.

Regards
      force100s

Sent from my GT-N8000 using Tapatalk 4
    • Hi force100s, Thanks for the great reply. I am a bit nervous in case I crash the box but I will try and let you know how I get on.
      Will I have to reinstall the lines from my service supplyer and cross epg again
      Bryan
    • Hi force100s, Thanks for the great reply. I am a bit nervous in case I crash the box but I will try and let you know how I get on.
      Will I have to reinstall the lines from my service supplyer and cross epg again
      Bryan

Yes.
      (You can take backup of the line from the old image.)