EPG options in newnigma

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Seite erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen. Weitere Informationen

• EPG options in newnigma

My first post in this forum so greeting to all!

I am new to the Newnigma image and would like to know what optipns are available for EPG.
      I am primarily interested in a 7 day EPG for SKYUK/freesat, BIS France, and Spanish DTT and cable.

What EPG possibilities are included in the image? Are there good plugins for this purpose?

Any suggestions/help would be appreciated.
    • RE: EPG options in newnigma

I really like to use xmltvimport plugin of MiLo/Rytec. It worked always fine till 2.8.3. but now the imported epg-data is being overwritten with media-highway data

anybody an idea how to fix this?
    • Hi Raitsa,

The Patch is really needed. Because the patch is not applied, Enigma2 should be restarted. this is very annoying! :( If the patch woukd have been applied, no restarted is needed. As I can read throughout the board, MANY users have already asked for the patch. Would you PLEASE consider applying that?

I gave crossepg a shot. I downloaded and installed it. I must say that I'm pretty disappointed in the features because I'm very used to the fantastic features of xmltv-impoter of MiLo (to be found on rytec.be). This plugin automatically downloads xmltv data on a specified time (like 5 hour in the morning) from preconfigured sources and convert them to epg.dat. As of 2.8.3 this plugin does not work anymore! :( Unfotunately, and sadly enough, Enigma2 ignores the imported (loaded) epg.dat and overwrites it with mediahighway data.

Could you please help to get this plugin running again?

Dieser Beitrag wurde bereits 1 mal editiert, zuletzt von Neo ()

• Original von burnout
      Hi,

As Neo, I'm trying to use the possibility or Rytec xmltv files. No ideas ?

i am testing rytec at the moment. tell u more if test are completed..ok ?