EPG not working correctly

• EPG not working correctly

Hi,
      I'm new to newnigma2 3.2.2 on my dm8000 and I like it very much.
      I only have a problem left that is quite annoying, and it's about EPG data.
      I used to use CrossEPG to download both from the net that from the sat the EPG data I needed once a day. The EPG was refreshed automatically by the plugin and every day I simply had everything there. So I tought not to change this and I got and installed CrossEPG from its official website, build 300 for mipsel, with opkg. Allright here, rebooted enigma2, and it runs.
      What I now miss is how to make CrossEPG import data in the newnigma2 epg system. Its option to do it just launches and closes immediately and epg is NOT loaded in the system. I see it's loaded if I completely reboot enigma2 but it's quite annoying having to do it all the times/days, I absolutely didn't need this before, why should I do it now? I see newnigma2 has an EPG cache file somewhere I can set by options. Do I need it to be exactly the epg.dat or ext.epg.dat file from CrossEPG to have it loaded as usual? Is it something like using a symlink or changing the settings?

Please enlighten me on this obscure fact.
      Thanks and...keep up the great work :]

Dieser Beitrag wurde bereits 1 mal editiert, zuletzt von cmatte ()

• Mmh really? I just got some other info looking deeper into the board and I would like to share and understand something more.